Event's locations at MIT
Plenary Schedule and Poster Sessions
Invited Speakers Sander Greenland University of California, Los Angeles
  Stuart M. Shieber Harvard University
  Matthew Stephens University of Washington
  Pascal Van Hentenryck Brown University

Invited Tutorials Adnan Darwiche University of California, Los Angeles
  David Poole University of British Columbia
  Peter Spirtes Carnegie Mellon University
  Jin Tian Iowa State University

Online Registration and Accommodation Information
Student-Author Travel Grants
The Fourth Bayesian Modelling Applications Workshop
Evaluation of Probabilistic Inference Systems

Since 1985, The Conference on Uncertainty in Artificial Intelligence (UAI) has been the primary international forum for presenting new results on the use of principled methods for reasoning under uncertainty within intelligent systems. The scope of UAI is wide, including, but not limited to, representation, automated reasoning, learning, decision making and knowledge acquisition under uncertainty. We encourage submissions of papers to UAI-2006 that report on advances in these core areas, as well as those dealing with insights derived from the construction and use of applications involving uncertain reasoning.

The UAI conference series is organized by the Association for Uncertainty in Artificial Intelligence. AUAI's website contains a number of resources for UAI researchers, including electronic versions of previous UAI conference proceedings.

General Conference Chair:
Fahiem Bacchus University of Toronto

Conference Co-Chairs:
Rina Dechter University of California, Irvine
Thomas Richardson University of Washington

Senior Program Committe

Salem Benferhat Centre de Recherche en Informatique de Lens
Craig Boutilier University of Toronto
Adnan Darwiche University of California, Los Angeles
Nir Friedman Hebrew University
Dan Geiger Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Lise Getoor University of Maryland Institute for Advanced Computer Studies
Zoubin Ghahramani University College London
Robert Givan Purdue University
Joe Halpern Cornell University
Eric Horvitz Microsoft Research
Anthony Hunter University College London
David McAllester Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago
Chris Meek Microsoft Research
Ron Parr Duke University
David Poole University of British Columbia
Peter Spirtes Carnegie Mellon
Jin Tian Iowa State University
Linda Van Der Gaag Universiteit Utrecht
Max Welling University of California, Irvine